Support & Training

Contact Support

TouchBistro is committed to responding to all support inquires. ​ For reporting inquiries or critical issues, please use the below form or email us at support@touchbistro.com.

Email Support

You can also reach us by phone at 888-342-0131 (Outside of North America 647-925-4154). If you are experiencing a longer than normal wait time, please use the form above or email us at support@touchbistro.com and a representative will contact you.

stevie customer service16 st side

Support Department of the Year!

Prevent TouchBistro from Being Deleted from your iPad

Print

One of the most serious preventable issues on the iPad is the deletion of the TouchBistro application from the iPad. This is of particular concern for the Standard Version as all your data is stored on the iPad. On the Pro Version, all the restaurant data is stored on the Mac Mini server so the restaurant can be re-loaded back onto the iPad from the server.

To AVOID the accidental deletion of the TouchBistro application, we suggest setting delete restrictions on the iPad. We suggest you do this for Pro Version as well. Although backed up, you might not want to waste time doing a restore during opening hours.

To set the restrictions on the iPad

1. Tap Settings.

2. In the General settings on your iPad, tap Restrictions.

3. Tap Enable Restrictionsand select a passcode.

4. Slide Deleting Apps to the off (non-green) position. This will prevent TouchBistro as well as any other installed app from being deleted unless the passcode is supplied (note this passcode down as you won’t be able to retrieve it).

5. Use the sliders to adjust the other restrictions as necessary. For example, if you don’t want your staff to be able to access Safari or the camera, slide those to the off position.

6. Tap the Home button. Your restrictions will be set.

See Also

Disable Auto Updating – You should also disable auto updates on your iPads.